PDA

View Full Version : LoadSaveAnimation script


Frstrm
03-08-2012, 09:41 PM
Hello,

I'm getting back a 'false' status for loading anim file using loadsaveanimation and I can't determine why it's failing to load.


nodeTab = $
userAtr = #("")
userVal = #("")

test = LoadSaveAnimation.saveAnimation sExportName &nodeTab &userAtr
&userVal animatedTracks:true includeConstraints:false

print test

returns 'true'



nodeTab = $

test = LoadSaveAnimation.loadAnimation sImportName &nodeTab
print test

returns 'false'

The items I have selected are exactly the same in both cases.
Any ideas?

UPDATE:
I manually saved the selected nodes, then used the scripted load process and that Worked.
So that narrows it down to the something in the Save process is causing the Error.

Frstrm
03-08-2012, 09:50 PM
ok, nvm, figured it out.

userAtr = #()
userVal = #()

resolved the issue.

CGTalk Moderation
03-08-2012, 09:50 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.