PDA

View Full Version : help replacing materials in Shave&haircut


Kerneth
03-08-2012, 04:04 PM
Hey guys, I've been playing with "shave & haircut" and I need to know where exactly do I connect a new shader material the the hair system. I've done everything including unchecking the "override geom shader" in shave&haircut material... I've been trying to apply the p_hairtk but to no avail, so I tried a regular blinn and still nothing(just the same material that comes with "S&H"). Maybe I'm connecting the new shader in the wrong place. Many Thanks in advance.

ndeboar
03-09-2012, 03:21 AM
what software/renderer are you using?

Kerneth
03-09-2012, 03:28 AM
Maya 2011/mental ray.... I think I've being doing everything right but the hair material wont seem to change... im thinking it might just be a bug with Shave&Haircut.

CGTalk Moderation
03-09-2012, 03:28 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.