PDA

View Full Version : Communication between 3dsmax and own tool


MatthiasBuehlmann
03-07-2012, 07:03 AM
Hello

For a software i'm writing (in c++) i want to be able to directly communicate with a 3dsmax instance. Things like querying scene geometry or telling it to render a particular object to a file.

What's the best/intended way to do this?

stigatle
03-07-2012, 05:32 PM
by using the 3dsmax c++ SDK.

CGTalk Moderation
03-07-2012, 05:32 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.