PDA

View Full Version : Softimage Won't Open! HELP!!!


AznDonutBoy
03-07-2012, 01:24 AM
I have a problem where softimage 2011 will not open on Wins7. It just seems to flash a windows cmd or something of the sort and disappears. It has previously worked and now it will not. When I open task manager it appears in the processes but not in applications. Any ideas on how to fix?

ThE_JacO
03-07-2012, 02:39 PM
Sounds like messed up settings might be contributing if the same exact install was working before.
Back and delete (or rename/reloacte) the directory containing all your settings and see if anything good happens.

That's usually the first step.

dwigfor
03-07-2012, 06:29 PM
Also try running runonce.bat

AznDonutBoy
03-07-2012, 07:46 PM
I got it fixed in diagnostic mode. It was apparently a license activation issue.

CGTalk Moderation
03-07-2012, 07:46 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.