PDA

View Full Version : Batch Render Not Displaying Post Effects


LoveFest
03-05-2012, 02:36 PM
Why doesn't the Batch render show the post effects of glow and incandescence when I use it? They show up in a still render in Render View. :rolleyes:

Am I supposed to render 1500 frames, manually?

EightBit
03-06-2012, 04:50 AM
I've been able to batch render glow fx.
I don't know what would cause it to fail. Are your shaders MR and are you rendering w/MR?
Maybe post your batch render command?

LoveFest
03-06-2012, 05:50 AM
I've been able to batch render glow fx.
I don't know what would cause it to fail. Are your shaders MR and are you rendering w/MR?
Maybe post your batch render command?

I'm using Maya Renderer. I have the IPR Render Global all checked. The glows for everything shows up in still shots, but not in the batch. Maya seems like one big inconsistency to me. Now I'm thinking it' because I locked down the glow filters manually for a spark effect and it's effecting the other items I'm not seeing a glow on. It's a pity that you can only have one glow shader per scene (unless that's changed in 2012).

CGTalk Moderation
03-06-2012, 05:50 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.