PDA

View Full Version : How to be in creation mode?


OZRay
02-29-2012, 08:14 PM
This is so ridiculous but I can't find how to to it...

I want to replicate the button Line (in the spline UI) in my script UI that trigger the line creation...

on btnLine pressed do Line()

This is not working it create a empty line at 0,0,0

And can't find the ID for an actionMan.executeAction

And is this the same if I have created a Extended line plugin? Calling it from my rollout button...

Regards,

OZRay

Panayot
02-29-2012, 10:24 PM
maybe you looking for -- startObjectCreation Line

OZRay
03-01-2012, 02:49 AM
That's what I was searching like crazy today!!! Hahaha thanks!

gazybara
03-02-2012, 07:43 PM
Or you can use someting like this:

fn setLineProps s =
(
s.name = (uniquename "Line")
s.wirecolor = (color 0 255 255)
s.thickness = 0.3
s.sides = 6
s.render_displayRenderMesh = true
)
StartObjectCreation Line newNodeCallback:setLineProps

OZRay
03-02-2012, 09:34 PM
Exacly what I have done :) Thanks

fn f_CommentBoxCreation n =
(
n.name = UniqueName "COMMENTBOX"
n.wirecolor = color 10 250 10
n.render_displayRenderMesh = true
n.render_thickness = 2.5
n.castshadows = false
)
StartObjectCreation rectangle newNodeCallback:f_CommentBoxCreation
Regards

gazybara
03-03-2012, 03:30 PM
Can you explain to me what it means "&quot" and "COMMENTBOX_&quot"?

OZRay
03-03-2012, 04:02 PM
Sorry about that... When I pasted the code I didn't see that, it is corrected.

CGTalk Moderation
03-03-2012, 04:02 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.