PDA

View Full Version : Freezing scales


Mattrne
11-18-2003, 02:31 PM
Does anyone know the syntax for freezing just the scales on an object? I am having difficulty finding anything in the documentation. All I can see is that when i echo all commands, I can put

FreezeTransformations;
performFreezeTransformations(0);

but this only uses the options i currently have set in the options box rather than always just freezing scales.

sbp
11-19-2003, 12:12 AM
Hi,

makeIdentity -a true -s true;

Mattrne
11-19-2003, 08:30 AM
great. thanks for that

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 05:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.