PDA

View Full Version : HDRI in the Vray Demo


AnonyMouse
02-23-2012, 02:30 PM
Anybody has a problem with envirenment shader with HDRI with Vray Demo? Probably I am not doing it right but there is no any HDRI reflection! The only way I achieved something is with dome light options with "use texture" and not good looking.

PiotrekM
02-23-2012, 03:11 PM
open up your hdri texture ppg, texturing->image management->use from disk

AnonyMouse
02-23-2012, 04:14 PM
It is set to it.
What I am doing is Edit Current Pass>>Pass Shaders>>Add>>Vray Env. Shader. then enabling overrides. And no HDRI reflection, only light (dome).

PiotrekM
02-23-2012, 05:20 PM
everything is workin okay for me. hdri clip (linear)->vrayenvimage->vray_environamnt_shader

Bullit
02-23-2012, 09:03 PM
I think Vray would have a big coup if they went developing the render engine in shading particles and volumetric effects competing with FumeFx.
In Softimage and not only in it, it would be big.

CGTalk Moderation
02-23-2012, 09:03 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.