PDA

View Full Version : Problem with add influence in maya


rakesh991986
02-14-2012, 12:32 PM
I know its a basic thing .. i am asking this but now i am facing this problem i totally forgot how to use the add influence in maya so can any one pls help me with this cuz i need to know on urgent basis i searched on the net but didn't came anything solid..
So pls let me know ...

shinyprem
02-14-2012, 04:00 PM
Hi..
Select the Skinned mesh and the influence object (or vice versa) and go to skin>edit smooth skin> add influence. Then paint weight for the influence obj.
Rgds,

rakesh991986
02-17-2012, 12:12 PM
thnxs man i got it ....

CGTalk Moderation
02-17-2012, 12:12 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.