PDA

View Full Version : Cycles C++ Runtime Error


aelex
02-11-2012, 03:59 PM
Hello everybody,
I wanted to render some pictures with Cycles via GPU, but every time I start the render process Blender collapses and the following message is shown:
Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Error
Program: …blender-2.61-release-windows32\blender.exe
This application has requested the runtime to determine in an unusual way.
Please contact the application’s support team for more information
Does anybody have some good advice on that? It would help me a lot!!!
Thank you

ChukChuk
02-11-2012, 05:13 PM
TBH I don't know much in this area but if you provide the specs of your GPU, the OS you're running and the version of blender you're using it would be helpful to anyone that may know what's wrong.

aelex
02-11-2012, 08:46 PM
thanks, chukchuk, you are right:

Windows XP, 32bit

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 470

Blender 2.61

CGTalk Moderation
02-11-2012, 08:46 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.