PDA

View Full Version : Animation: 3min short

jeandenis
11-17-2003, 03:39 AM
Hi everybody,

I did this animation short when I graduated last May, but I actually never posted it on forums for feedback.

If anybody has time to take a look at it, just go to:

Autumn Thieves (http://www.jeandenis.net/thieves.htm)

Thanks
Cheers
Jean-Denis

Gremlin
11-17-2003, 03:49 AM
I like the part when he crawls on his toes and fingers like a cartoon, that was quality.

however, the blue dude needed to win... he shouldn't died, that was so tragic!! the little brown dudes are assholes! :argh:

but I liked it all in all... plus I love that song Autumn Leaves (good play on words with the title) but I really think you should redo it (since you've probably gotten better) and this time make the blue guy win! :D
Cheers,
:beer:

jeandenis
11-17-2003, 03:52 AM
Duuude, you're the first to get the Autumn Leaves wordplay!

Thanks for the quick feedback.
I don't think I will change it, but I understand what you mean :)

Cheers
Jean-Denis

ghosty
11-17-2003, 04:37 AM
man, this is very good, the story is funny. I love it. but hate to see the thief lost at the end after he went through so much trouble.

I would give a 9/10 for the work. :thumbsup:

mattmos
11-17-2003, 11:11 AM
Very nice animation dude. Timing was pretty sweet, story well conceived, render quality wasn't too hot but it made me laugh! Have to agree with Gremlin about the ending though ;)

Frenkie
11-17-2003, 04:07 PM
hey!really cude story!
maybe you should make the anim with higher,more detailed characters,and scenes,and it will be better!

jeandenis
11-17-2003, 06:23 PM
I think next year I have more time to revisit the animation. Would be sweet indeed to go back and make the backgrounds and characters more detailed.

So far the feedback has been good, so I am really thinking about it.

Thanks guys
Cheers
Jean-Denis

StevenR
11-17-2003, 06:40 PM