PDA

View Full Version : Maxscript possible to constantly be set on?


Marth01
01-31-2012, 04:02 AM
Hello,

I'm trying to create a maxscript that will constantly check what a slider value is, and animate an object along a path at a speed relative to that value. I want to move the slider in the viewport and have the object slow down and speed up.

Is this possible?

How can I get a maxscript to NOT be a click-execute-done type of script?

Thanks.

kilaD
02-03-2012, 12:01 AM
use a timer control in a rollout

CGTalk Moderation
02-03-2012, 12:01 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.