PDA

View Full Version : Lighwave can't save my image render

yuchenpan
11-15-2003, 01:59 AM
PLEASE HELP. i have this 5200x4800 resolution image that i need to render for print, for the render option, i set to imageviewer FP and save location to a folder (desktop), after days of render time, the render status bar indicates the render has completed, but the imageviewer didn't show up, and i can't even find the saved image file. (PSD 32bit)
The imageviewer does show up when i render in low resolution, but still can't find the image file that i assigned in render output. I am guessing i might choose the file format wrong but still can't figure out the imageviewer problem, this is my first time to render this big resolution so if anyone could tell me what the problem is that would be fantastic :beer:

leigh
11-15-2003, 02:08 AM
When you hit Render after setting up all your rendering options and save path, did you hit F9 or F10? I had the same problem the other day (also with a massive render, incidently), but when I used F10 to render instead, it did save the image.

Using the normal F9 render doesn't save the image to the specified path. Also, I think the Image Viewer has a problem showing really big renders.

LittleFenris
11-15-2003, 02:12 AM
Yeah, if you hit F9 you have to manually save the file or it doesnt' get saved. Not sure why it wont show it when its done though...but a 5200x4800 image might be causing issues with the image viewer in LW.

KillMe
11-15-2003, 02:14 AM
hmm jsut curious whats the difference between the image viewer and the image viewer fp - sure its in the manual but not that bothered lol

projectcoil
11-15-2003, 02:21 AM
Image Viewer FP uses 128bit precision 32bit per component colour plus alpha. Standard Image Viewer uses 32bit precision 8bit per component colour plus alpha.

projectcoil
11-15-2003, 02:34 AM