PDA

View Full Version : Menu's fill up with junk


Jezait
11-13-2003, 08:45 PM
Ok, you are working on a project, you add materials, textures, animations, ipo's etc.

If you were to try and delete everything u had made, how would all the materials and stuff get deleted?

I know that you can hit the x and it will be gone, but it is still sitting in the menu for when you want to add a new material.


Is it possible to get rid of all the unused things in the boxes?

:angry:

Apollux
11-14-2003, 03:18 AM
Sure there is... every "data" is keep in memory until a file (the same or another) is opened. So, a reopen-last command will do what you whant.

Keep in mind that any data that is not linked to anything is NOT STORED in file when you save your work.. so if you have material X without any user and you save and reopen the file... Material X is gone for good.

Jezait
11-14-2003, 09:02 PM
does this apply to IPOs , textures, objects etc?

the unused ones are the ones with the O next to them right?

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 09:01 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.