PDA

View Full Version : New script: ParaMove 1.0


Rivendale
11-12-2003, 03:12 PM
I've made a script for moving objects and sub-object selections parametrically in MAX in specified amounts of units. It's good for scenes that require accuracy and when things need to line up. Can be assigned to keyboard shortcuts for easy manipulating of objects.
Get it here:
ParaMove 1.0.rar (http://members.chello.se/mille0/ParaMove1.0.rar)
It's quite simple and with not many features but effective nonetheless:). I'd like some feedback on it and bugreports if you have any trouble with it.
UI screenshot:http://members.chello.se/mille0/pmoveUI.jpg

Rivendale
11-12-2003, 04:59 PM
Why was this moved? Most people won't go in to this forum, and it would be nice if everybody had a chance to see it:(
I've seen a lot of script related threads in the regular max forum before...

Rivendale
11-13-2003, 05:40 PM
Thanks for all the wonderful feedback:rolleyes: ;)
Has anybody actually tried it yet?

Reality3D
11-13-2003, 11:40 PM
Haha, Do you feel the frustration of not receiving any answer?

The script does what it says, and that is enough in these days ;)

Referring to the code. There are a lot of .ms. Do you know that you can put more than one Macroscript tool in one file(one after another)?

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 04:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.