PDA

View Full Version : Animation: Demo Reel: Bek DM03

bek
11-12-2003, 12:50 AM
this is my demo reel please let me now any coments or critics! it is all made in cinema xl and after effects!

link:

www.xdv.org/mmm/bek.mov

http://thirdeye.cgcommunity.com/BekReel.mov

thks! and hope u like it!!!

PD the server is very very very slow!
so if anyone can help me hosting a mirror for my demo reel i will Appreciate the demo is only 8.4 megs

ThirdEye
11-12-2003, 10:51 PM
Fantastic work, it's very nice to see C4D used so well with Afterfx, congratulations and good luck for getting hired! :thumbsup:

bolek
11-12-2003, 11:15 PM
great reel !! the music and editing is perfect, but the 3d stuff is kind of simple, most of it, the integration with live action and after effects is great... it's more of an effects reel than a 3D reel

bek
11-12-2003, 11:17 PM
yep i t is!! i am a designer and i work in broadcasting!! i dont do final fantasy 3d! stuff!!

so ok!

thks for the comnt!! and keep on coming! all the critics and coments!!! please!!!!!!!!

f3rry
11-12-2003, 11:25 PM
Love it...

A very nice usage of simple 3D for design and moving images and C4D is just the right tool for that.....

Keep up the good work:thumbsup:

uncon
11-12-2003, 11:28 PM
I like your reel, it is lots of fun to watch. But the sound seems a little too loud. Maybe it's just me.

Sketch23
11-12-2003, 11:56 PM
I really like this real. Nice slick design and simplicity. Your Graf inspired work is looking awesome!

Oh yeah, nice use of that Fanny Pack tune:]

urk10
11-13-2003, 12:12 AM
Great stuff!

Maybe you should keep the music volume up till the end and then on the black do a quick fade out while you show you contact numbers etc.

Try it out......

DePingus
11-13-2003, 01:16 AM
Great stuff. Real fun to watch.