PDA

View Full Version : Rollout with textfields created in loop


cledus
11-27-2011, 12:29 PM
Hi all!

I'm new to the forum and kind of new to maxscript. I have two question. I have tried to create a rollout with the number of textfields dependent of how many lights there are in the scene.
This is my test code but it doesn't work. What am I doing wrong?

rollout test "test"
(
for i in lights do
(
edittext test
)
)
theNewFloater = newRolloutFloater "test" 300 220
addRollout test theNewFloater


The second question is: When should I use createDialog and when should I use the newRolloutFloater

lo
11-27-2011, 06:43 PM
Hi all!

I'm new to the forum and kind of new to maxscript. I have two question. I have tried to create a rollout with the number of textfields dependent of how many lights there are in the scene.
This is my test code but it doesn't work. What am I doing wrong?

rollout test "test"
(
for i in lights do
(
edittext test
)
)
theNewFloater = newRolloutFloater "test" 300 220
addRollout test theNewFloater

see http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?f=98&t=1020720

The second question is: When should I use createDialog and when should I use the newRolloutFloater

createDialog for when you want to display just one rollout definition, and newRolloutFloater for when you want many collapsable rollout definitions together in one floater.

cledus
11-27-2011, 07:18 PM
Thank you! I will check it out.

CGTalk Moderation
11-27-2011, 07:18 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.