PDA

View Full Version : Softimage 2012 and Realflow 2012 Mesh issue


devjulu
11-24-2011, 06:52 PM
Hello friends,

I have a very stupid problem that I came accross when i transferred RfMesh from RF2012 to SI2012..

After importing RfMesh in to the SI if i forward the frames in time line frame by frame, mesh looks perfect as in realflow. but if I use the play button to see full length animation then the imported RF mesh is breaking. even in rending the broken mesh is visible.

I dont know what is the problem. this problem really scaring me because after along hard work i cant render...

If any body have any solution please let me know..


Thanks

Debdas

grahamef
11-24-2011, 09:07 PM
This might be a stab in the dark, but check your playback mode. You should be playing all frames (All) not real-time (RT).

Mr.Tyler Durden
11-25-2011, 02:13 PM
In addition to the tip above, check if the framerates of the mesh sequence loader and the project differ..

CGTalk Moderation
11-25-2011, 02:13 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.