PDA

View Full Version : rendering Tracking markers


lerlorerin
11-22-2011, 11:43 AM
Like in the title. Is there a way to render tracking data. I want to use it in my demo.

earlyworm
11-22-2011, 07:16 PM
2D or 3D tracking data?

There is probably a smarter way, but for 2d tracks linking up the track position up to a constant (or whatever image you want to represent as your track) is a fairly simple method.

For 3d tracking data you might be able to use a reconcile3D node to output a 2d position of your tracker. Note: I haven't actually tried this.

lerlorerin
11-23-2011, 09:10 AM
Yes its tracking 3d. Sorry I didn't mention earlier. I don't really know how to use this reconcile3D node but I managed to solve the problem other way.
When you solve camera and create scene in CameraTrackerPointCloud node all you have to do is to change to render option to solid od textured, then it renders points:).
How come I didn't notice it earlier :rolleyes: ?

CGTalk Moderation
11-23-2011, 09:10 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.