PDA

View Full Version : Define custom script path, how ?


safakoner
11-11-2003, 09:21 AM
Hi

Can I define custom script path like this ;

c:\das\Administrator\My Documents\maya.50\scripts\animation
c:\das\Administrator\My Documents\maya.50\scripts\rigging
c:\das\Administrator\My Documents\maya.50\scripts\render

I use lots of scripts. I want to create gorups for each purpose.

How can I do this ?

dwalden74
11-11-2003, 09:41 AM
Why don't you start by hitting the F1 key. Then after you tackle that monstrous task you could summon the energy to do a search for "environment variable". Then maybe if you're really a go-getter you could actually read what it says there and even do it! What d'ya think?

safakoner
11-11-2003, 09:58 AM
Originally posted by dwalden74
Why don't you start by hitting the F1 key. Then after you tackle that monstrous task you could summon the energy to do a search for "environment variable". Then maybe if you're really a go-getter you could actually read what it says there and even do it! What d'ya think?

Good idea. I learned about everything in Maya with this way. But help files not installed in this computer. I have to go to my work now for your idea.
I will check it.

Thanks

safakoner
11-11-2003, 11:08 AM
MAYA_SCRIPT_PATH = %MAYA_APP_DIR%\equinox

or

MAYA_SCRIPT_PATH = %MAYA_APP_DIR%\script\equinox

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 04:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.