PDA

View Full Version : how to make screenshot in flash??

gf666
11-10-2003, 10:36 AM
hi there,

im having a big problem and i hope someone could help me..
im a beginner with actionscript but i need to make a button in my flashproject and when you press on it you make a screendump from your movie (like taking a picture).
And if someone could help me further: the taken picture must also have the function to send it to a friend or whatever..

Please help asap and thanx for your time!!!!!!

gf666
11-10-2003, 03:27 PM
doesnt have anyone a link to a good tutorial site if they can't help me?? allready tried actionscript.org and flashfocus.com...

Ian Jones
11-11-2003, 01:19 PM
Hmm... sounds like a fairly difficult thing to do. I'm not surprised noone has any clue how to do it.

Could you just clarify a little more please? Exactly what needs to be 'captured'? just the contents of the flash window? or the whole screen including taskbar, desktop or whatever?

Maybe you could use the print action and then the user would have to specify print as *.pdf? Not exactly the best solution... just throwing ideas around for you.

gf666
11-11-2003, 02:02 PM
thanks for the help so far maybe you can do more with this info:
only the flash screen has to be captured (not the taskbar etc.)

gf666
11-11-2003, 02:08 PM
whoops i posted a lil too early
what i wanted to tell also:

I designed a little flash game: by using drag and drop you can dress santa width different types of clothes ( like a real rockstar or kinky dancer etc..) If you like it take a picture (=screenshot)and send it to a friend!!!

thats the idea..

I hope this is more usefull!!!

thnx

berniebernie
11-11-2003, 07:28 PM
Well there are a few ways to do this:

1) create a jpg for each and every possible combination of clothes, and send the image or link to the image to the user

2) send a flash swf thru mail (is it possible?) assigning some variables that will generate the clothes