PDA

View Full Version : Exporting objects as mr proxy


lowell
10-27-2011, 05:51 AM
Hi there guys,

I need some little help here, I 've been searching in google if there is a way how to export object in softimage as mr proxy but links were relating to 3dsmax.

thanks in adavnce...

Tekano
10-27-2011, 01:28 PM
yes, they are called 'standins' in Softimage, all there in the help documentation.

lowell
10-27-2011, 03:29 PM
thanks mate I didn't expect soft had this with a different term or word for "proxy" :hmm:

grahamef
10-27-2011, 05:48 PM
thanks mate I didn't expect soft had this with a different term or word for "proxy" :hmm:

It's actually called an "assembly" in mental ray, not "proxy". "Stand-in" refers to the box that represents an assembly in a Softimage scene.

lowell
10-28-2011, 05:45 AM
It's actually called an "assembly" in mental ray, not "proxy". "Stand-in" refers to the box that represents an assembly in a Softimage scene.

thanks for that great info, I understand now and clear...

CGTalk Moderation
10-28-2011, 05:45 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.