PDA

View Full Version : helloCmd from the devkit doesn't work


zoharl
10-21-2011, 11:49 PM
Windows 7 64bits & maya 2012 64bits, prints nothing to the output window:

http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?p=7148284#post7148284

I had no problem with XP32 & maya 2010.

zoharl
10-22-2011, 11:08 AM
Could anyone who uses win7 64bits verify this with any maya version?

Just do a cout / printf from any plugin, and tell me if the result was written to the output window Please also specify your maya version.

Thanks

Azrail
10-22-2011, 11:44 AM
cout definitely works with me:
Win7 x64 - Maya 2011 x64

Btw you can try to output what you need in maya's output with MGlobal::displayInfo(), but it's a little tedious to format each output for the command to work..

zoharl
10-22-2011, 08:54 PM
Good to know there's hope... Can someone please verify with maya 2010 32bit or any of the 2012?

Concerning displayInfo I think it outputs to the script editor. Also all my code relies on cout, and I depend on libraries which use cout.

zoharl
10-28-2011, 02:49 AM
Suddenly it does work. :curious:

CGTalk Moderation
10-28-2011, 02:49 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.