PDA

View Full Version : Holes all over my model


ruddiger52
10-18-2011, 09:15 PM
Ive inherited a pretty high res car model. I have no idea why, but it has little holes all over it that i need to fill. Like someone just randomly started deleting faces. Is there a script out there that will do that dynamically?

Thanks for any help

Robosity
10-18-2011, 10:16 PM
Maya already has it! Mesh -> Fill Hole

NaughtyNathan
10-18-2011, 11:03 PM
before you fill them in, make sure it's not a face-normal problem! I've had models converted from one app into other formats and they've actually been complete, but random faces just seem to be flipped and appear as missing.
:nathaN

ruddiger52
10-18-2011, 11:15 PM
Thanks but its definitely holes. And the fill holes thing only works if a single face is whats causing each hole. In some cases theres two or three faces that make up the hole. So i have to manually create the edge loops.

CGTalk Moderation
10-18-2011, 11:15 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.