PDA

View Full Version : raySwitch materials not loading


EightBit
10-14-2011, 06:31 PM
The subject says it all.
I have MR loaded (Mayatomr.mll) but there are no mip shaders. Is it a separate plugin? 2012 SAP
Thanks.

nookie
10-14-2011, 06:44 PM
You have to unhide them or create them through commands (like "createNode mip_cameramap")
to know how to unhide them just google it!

EightBit
10-14-2011, 06:52 PM
Thanks, I just discovered that...
For the record:
Backup C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Maya2012\scripts\others\mentalrayCustomNodeClass.mel
Then, in a text editor, change
$enableMIPShaders == 0
to
$enableMIPShaders == 1

If you are in Win7, you need to run the text editor as Administrator or else Bill Gates won't let you save over the old version of the file (it's for your own good).

Bitter
10-15-2011, 01:10 AM
Also in the script editor:

optionVar -intValue "MIP_SHD_EXPOSE" 1;

restart Maya.

-From Ash's website. PixelCG (http://www.pixelcg.com/blog/?p=511)

CGTalk Moderation
10-15-2011, 01:10 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.