PDA

View Full Version : Sample a Maya texture to file


Inos
10-08-2011, 06:37 PM
Hi everyone,

I have a custom node that takes as input a certain number of textures. At some point, I need to sample them all to disk. In case of a FileTexture, I just use the MImage class for loading it, and then later, saving it to disk.
My question is what do I do if the user creates, for example, a Ramp or a Grid texture and connects it to my node?

Thanks in advance,
Inos

Azrail
10-09-2011, 11:53 AM
MRenderUtil::sampleShadingNetwork, for some reason it requires Mental Ray to be loaded though..

Inos
10-09-2011, 11:34 PM
So this means I have to first find the UV coordinates of all the vertices of the mesh in question, right?

Azrail
10-10-2011, 12:22 PM
Yes, but also this way you will get the color after with all color balance settings and stuff

Inos
10-10-2011, 05:26 PM
Ok, благодаря :)

CGTalk Moderation
10-10-2011, 05:26 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.