PDA

View Full Version : Animation renders only until it has a size of 0,99 gigabyte??


mssnr
10-05-2011, 04:52 PM
Thatsīs my problem.
I set up a scene and let it render the night through.
It renders all 100 frames but saved only one third.
The hole 3-secound-scene should be a 3 gigabyte large avi-file.
The saved one is only about one secound, stopps immediatelly and has only one gig.
The output file is avi, as i sad.
Could it be that the size is limited to 1 GB??
How can i change this?
thx

mssnr
10-06-2011, 04:19 PM
anyone who can help me? :sad:
itīs very important. i need it for university.

Dmaxer
11-11-2011, 08:17 AM
as a rule you should never output to avi , your better off rendering out to tga or jpg or tiff then use some other program to convert the files to avi , this gives you much more control. and as you have found out if you render to avi and for what ever reason things dont go right you will have to render out the full animation again , if you render to frames you will only have to rerender the frames that need fixxing without having to do the whole lot again :).

CGTalk Moderation
11-11-2011, 08:17 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.