PDA

View Full Version : Merge and Split bones


Stoehr
11-06-2003, 07:53 AM
Is there a tool to merge together two bones ofter splitting?
Also, I've been trying to use the split segments for bones, but it still only splits the bone into two pieces, instead of the segment amount. Am I missing something?

Julez4001
11-06-2003, 06:56 PM
hey You are right... it use to split by number.
There is no merge back.
We need to let them know this

v2n
11-06-2003, 07:36 PM
It doesn't seem very difficult to merge two bone :p

If you have :

_____bone1
________bone2
____________bone3

then select the bone 1 and hit the + key, then move the tip
of the new bone on the bone3 tip . Delete bone 2 et 3 et voila !

Julez4001
11-06-2003, 07:59 PM
I already know that ..but I get lazy sometimes that all

Stoehr
11-06-2003, 09:13 PM
Merging would be very helpful, because then the tip of the bone wouldn't change position.

About the segments: Then it's a bug, that it isn't working?

lmilton
11-06-2003, 09:17 PM
Originally posted by Stoehr
Merging would be very helpful, because then the tip of the bone wouldn't change position.

About the segments: Then it's a bug, that it isn't working?

Actually, that was an oversight on my part. That control was in place for future development, and I never removed it from the current releases. I think this may be the first time that anyone's reported it, so I hadn't realized until now that the control was there.

-lyle

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 03:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.