PDA

View Full Version : Review VFS 3D Animation and Visual Effects

moonfairymagic
09-18-2011, 05:18 AM
Hey,

This is a review I made for Art School Reviews to give my personal experience of VFS. Hope this helps people decide weather or not they want to go. I am not holding back anything about this course and about the school itself.

Iíve been in love with animation, drawing and being creative since I was a little boy. I always dreamed of waking up every day and going to a job that really doesnít feel like a job but feels more like having fun. I couldnít imagine a better career than to do what I love and am most passionate about.
I choose the school for a variety of reasons. Prior to going to VFS, I was a student for Digital Animation at a local public college, and my experience there was not too favorable. One day as I was sitting in the computer lab browsing YouTube, I saw some of the VFS demo reels from the 3D Animation and Visual Effects students, and they looked amazing. That was the major factor contributing me to go to the school.
I did many things prior to going to VFS, because I knew it would be a lot of hard work to garner all the money I needed to get to go there. I talked the admissions adviser and a student who graduated from VFS. But the adviser didnít say anything bad about the school and the student was hand-picked by the school to give a testimony to me.
My previous experience was 10 years worth of art training and 2 years worth of software training at the public college I attended. I had basic understanding of the software that the school used and thought it would be beneficial if I went there with some of the skills I acquired from my other school.