PDA

View Full Version : how 2 use enviroment???


HYC
06-08-2002, 03:32 AM
I want 2 make a gold material

I always use enviroment map

This way can work perfect in maya

but I don't know why it can not work in XSI

who can tell me ?

thanks a lot!

EdHarriss
06-08-2002, 04:56 AM
You've got it set up right.
My guess is that you didn't turn up your reflectivity.
(as a result, you get no environment reflected on your object)

HYC
06-08-2002, 09:08 AM
thank u very much!

I do it and I find only side can work ,front is wrong

I've already set projection to spher

I don't know where is wrong

can u tell me ?

thanks again!

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 08:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.