PDA

View Full Version : Going Nuts With Vray For Maya Shadows...


deviltronix
08-24-2011, 06:04 AM
Hello,

Need Help..been over this for days. Anytime I use a light in a scene (I've tried Maya area light and the vray spherical light) and enable shadows on the light they are incredibly grainy. I've tried the subdivisions on the light and doesn't seem to help. I never experienced this in max and it is driving me crazy.

When I use environment GI lighting my shadows are smooth but I want to use additional lights to get more extreme shadows in certain instances.

Thanks for any help,

Rich

cgbeige
08-24-2011, 06:49 AM
The noise is likely due to your antialiasing or DMC sampler settings.

CGTalk Moderation
08-24-2011, 06:49 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.