PDA

View Full Version : tileing Action


TheWriter
11-03-2003, 07:54 PM
Ok, it seems no one knows of any method in photoshop to test for seamless tiling, so I started to work on an action to carry out this function.

The only problem, is if you load a different image and run it, it tends to use the same defined pattern from the original image and I dont know why (I even have it delete any defined patters when finished). If anyone wants to check it and and tell me where it's going wrong i'd appreciate it.


www.highpoly3d.com/writer/tile test.atn (http://www.highpoly3d.com/writer/tile test.atn)

Ian Jones
11-04-2003, 01:06 AM
Sorry to spoil your show... but there are a couple of ways to check for seamless tiling in photoshop. You can use the filter > offset...

you can also select all, edit > define pattern... then make a new larger image and fill it wiht the pattern.

Check out the offset filter first though, because it is very useful and fast.

TheWriter
11-04-2003, 01:10 AM
I have been using the offset filter. How else would I be making seamless tiles?

As for the defining patter routine... that is precisely the procedure im making the action follow.

stallion151
09-02-2004, 07:20 AM
this is exactly the problem i am encountering. If you have fixed this or know how to do the action better let us know. :)

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 10:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.